Skip to content

Players / Teams ​

The players and teams page is the main page for managing players and teams. Players on the confirmed list will be included in the event and can be added to groups and be part of the starting field.

Action Menu Options ​

These options are available for all players. Some specific actions are made available based on the player's registration status and can be found under their corresponding section below.

Player Details ​

Access the player details, player profile, registration details, and more.

View Question Responses ​

If you have added registration questions to your event, the player's responses can be viewed here.

Change Division ​

If you need to move a player between divisions, you can do so here. You can change the division at any point, and if the player is moved after the event, all results will move with them.

Confirmed ​

Mark as Checked In ​

Players can mark themselves as checked in to the event if you have specified check-in times. If they are unable to check in themselves, or if you haven't provided a check-in time, you can mark them as checked in manually.

Send to Waiting List ​

Until you have started the event, you can send a player to the waiting list. This will remove them from the starting field and add them to the waiting list.

Give Wildcard ​

Wildcards are more of a convenience feature. This allows other players to know if someone was given a wildcard and that's why they bypassed the waiting list.

Remove Player ​

You can manually remove a player from the event. They will still be listed in the Removed list, but for all intents and purposes, they are removed from the event and the user does not see the event in their upcoming feed.

Waiting ​

Players on the waiting list have yet to get a spot in the event. Players on the waiting list can be moved to "Confirmed" or "Removed".

Confirm Player ​

Add the player to the confirmed list.

Remove Player ​

Remove the player from the waiting list.

Cancelled ​

Players on the cancelled list are players that have been removed from the event. They will not be included in the event and will not be able to see the event in their upcoming feed. Both players who cancelled themselves or were manually removed will be listed here.

Send to Waiting List ​

If a player has been sent to "Cancelled" by mistake, you can move them back to the waiting list.

Utilities ​

Export ​

You can export the players and teams to an Excel file. The export is formatted to provide information for a quick import to PDGA when running a sanctioned event. Players, registration information, and contact details are included.

Copy Emails ​

You can copy the emails of all players to your clipboard. This is useful if you want to send an email to all players.

Event Invitations ​

If you need to provide direct access to the event for a specific player, you can generate an invitation link. When accessed, the player needs to provide information regarding their division and, if applicable, string group. The player will then be registered to the event, bypassing payment and other restrictions.